Subscribe to Boldsky

What Rudraksha Mukhi Should You Wear

Posted By:
Rudraksha is a symbol of the benevolence of Lord Shiva, much adored by His devotees. It is rather a subtle yet strong proclamation of a devout devotee about his devotion and love for the Lord.

What is Rudraksha?

Rudraksha beads are said to have formed out of the tear drops of Shiva. Shiva purana states that when Lord Shiva came out of a deep meditation, the water from His eyes fell on the earth and took shape of seeds. Later from them emerged the Rudraksha trees. The prefix 'Rudra' means 'Shiva' and the suffix 'Aaaksha' means tear drops. Hence the term Rudraksha. The botanical name for Rudraksha is
'Elaeocarpus ganitrus Roxb'

Rudraksha Beads

There are various Mukhis, which can be literally translated into as 'faces' of Rudhrakshas. Each Rudraksha Mukhi carry a significance and are certain benefits associated with it. A Guru or an astrologer can help guide to wear the suitable one.

Rudraksha Benefits

The benefits of Rudraksha are numerous. Let us glimpse through what each Rudraksha Mukhi specifies.

Ek Mukhi Rudraksh or One Mukhi

This type of Rudraksh is found in a round or most commonly in a crescent shape. It symbolises the supreme truth. It develops the concentration power of the mind and integrates it. While it diverts one's inclination towards God and attaining eternity or self realisation, it also on the mundane level, fulfills desires and destructs obstructions.

It also helps in curbing problems surfacing through supernatural forces such as evil spirits.

Two Mukhi Rudraksh

This Rudraksha Mukhi is recommended for people who are governed by the number 2 in Numerology. It symbolises the form of Ardanareeswara, the forms of Shiva and Parvati conjoined in one. Hence it is said to bring about marital harmony and unity in family. It is also prescribed to undo disparities in relationships within the family.

It is also prescribed for those ailing from eye defect (left), diseases of heart, lung, brain, kidney and intestine.

It is believed to ward off evil spirits and destroy black magic. It is recommended by astrologers for those who suffer malefic effects of the moon in their horoscope.

Three Mukhi Rudraksh

The three Mukhi, symbolises Brahma, Vishnu and Shiva. It is believed to curb the ill effects of problems caused in the past, present and the future. This bestows wealth, knowledge and fame to the one who wears. It functions as a life saver and is effective in curing Chronic fever.

It is recommended for people who are governed by number 9.

Four Mukhi Rudraksh

This type of Rudraksh symbolises Lord Brahma and Goddess Saraswati. It is believed to bestow and kindle the creative instincts of a person who wears it. It also bestows knowledge and learning and sharpen one's intelligence and cognitive skills.

It is efficient to curb unwanted sexual desires and issues of the mind. This Rudraksh is recommended for people who are governed by the number 5.

Five Mukhi Rudraksh

The Five Mukhi Rudraksh is suggested for a person who is governed by the number 3 in numerology. It is symbolic of Kaalagni, a form of Rudra. This Rudraksh helps in retaining the knowledge and wisdom attained. It cleanses the mind of an individual and brings in purity of thoughts.

This rudraksh bestows marital happiness, wealth, honour peace and health.

Six Mukhi Rudraksh

The principles of Numerology states that this Rudraksha Mukhi should be worn by people who are governed by number 6. It symbolises Lord Subhramanya and Ganesha. Lord Ganesha is known for His amazing mental strength and Lord Subrahmanya is basically the Lord of Jnana. Hence wearing this bestows knowledge and wisdom. It influences and enhances the will power of a person. It also protects people from worldly miseries.

Seven Mukhi Rudraksh

This Rudraksha Mukhi is a representation of a form of Shiva and also Goddess Lakshmi. It is believed that the wearer pleases Goddess Lakshmi. Hence it attracts wealth. It also sharpens the intellect and brings in wisdom. It is effective to curb the malefic effects of Saturn or Shani. It influences positively on the psychology of a person. It also has a positive impact on the nervous system of an individual who wears it. This Rudraksha is suggested for people who are governed by the number 8.

More Rudraksha benefits to come your way soon...

Read more about: lord shiva, hinduism
Story first published: Friday, July 29, 2011, 18:24 [IST]
Please Wait while comments are loading...
Subscribe Newsletter