Latest Updates
-
Kajari Teej 2026: Date, Significance, Vrat And Rituals To Know About The Monsoon Festival -
Can Food Change Your Mood? How Everyday Foods Support Brain Chemicals That Shape How You Feel -
Vastu Shastra: Avoid Keeping These Things In Different Directions Of Your Home For Positive Energy -
Who Is Divya Mittal? She Left A London Job For The IAS, Now Resigns After 13 Years Of Service -
Nepal Flash Floods: Unidentified Victims To Be Buried, How DNA Records Can Help Families Identify Them Later -
The Best Celebrity Looks Of Raksha Bandhan 2026 That Made Festive Dressing Stand Out This Year -
International Day of the Victims of Enforced Disappearances 2026: Date, Theme, History and Significance -
September 2026 Bank Holidays: Full State-Wise List Before You Plan Your Visit -
Kriti Sanon’s Over ₹5.5 Lakh Dinner Look Features a Geometric Satin Top, Wide-Leg Trousers and Mini Hobo Bag -
Who Is Hrehaan Roshan? Hrithik Roshan's Grandson Makes His Musical Debut
Facebook 'Hilarious Vedio' Is Malware Infected

The malware enters yout computer with a “hilarious video" posted to Facebook walls. This when clicked send sends a form which requests login information.
The attack then returns one to Facebook, installs an app called “Media Player HD", and asks one to download the “FLV player", which upon doing so installs malware on the machine.
Malware may enter your system in other ways also, like depending on the location, one may also be presented with a contest to win an iPad, and all one would have to do is enter the home address.
If you want to prevent yourself from malware, then avoid or remove the “hilarious video", from your Facebook wall.
If this is in your phone application, then never click it. Delete it anyways. The other instruction is to never use the Facebook ID in any other social sites.
If you have already a victim then, just change your pasword or uninstall the Facebook app (often called “Media Player HD"), and run a virus/malware scan on the computer.
For a risk free, surfing, take the above measures. The malware, hinders your, privacy and can lead to many serious problems.



Click it and Unblock the Notifications