Seven Chakras In Human Body

Posted By:
Seven Human Chakras
The word 'chakra' is a Sanskrit word that means wheel or turning. The seven chakras in human body refer to the seven powerpoints of life force that circulates energy. These are the chakras of enlightenment or energy in our body. These seven main energy centres or chakras are located in the spinal cord. It is very important to maintain a balance between these chakras in order to stay in good health. People are affected by diseases and the basic life force gets blocked if the balance between these chakras is broken. So in order to maintain a healthy mind and body, one must be aware of these seven chakras in a human body.

First Chakra- The first human chakra is also known as the Root, Base or Muladhara' Chakra. It is connected as the base of our spine kidneys, muscles and bones. This chakra is associated with the colour red and with diseases like high blood pressure, kidney stones, impotence and so on. A healthy chakra on the other hand makes you strong willed, confident and humanistic.

Second Chakra- Sacral or Svadhisthana is the name of the second chakra. Located at the genitals this chakra is related to reproductive organs and stomach. Diseases related to this chakra are irregular periods, irritable bowel syndrome, low back pain etc. A well balanced chakra on the other hand makes you independent, constructive and energetic.

Third Chakra- The third chakra is known as Solar Plexus or Manipura Chakra. This is located in a mid way between the rib cage and the navel. If the chakra is in good condition it can make you practical and intellectual. An unhealthy chakra on the other hand leads to diseases like allergies and breast cancer.

Fourth Chakra- This chakra is known as the Heart or Ananhata Chakra and is located near the centre of the breastbone. It can either make you romantic or compassionate or can lead to problems in the immune system.

Fifth Chakra- It is also known as the Throat or Vishudda Chakra. This is located at the throat and is associated with the thyroid gland. Few diseases associated with this chakra are thyroid, asthma and bronchitis. A healthy chakra can make you mentally and physically balanced, passionate and caring.

Sixth Chakra- The sixth chakra is known as Third Eye or Brow or Ajna Chakra. This chakra is located between the eyes and can make you clear sighted, faithful and fearless. An imbalanced chakra on the other hand leads to diseases like migraine and cataract.

Seventh Chakra- Crown or Sahasrara Chakra is the name of the seventh human chakra. If in a good health this chakra can make a person mentally strong, creative and idealistic. If not then it can be the root cause of diseases like depression and schizophrenia.

These chakras can be kept in good health by subscribing to a healthy diet and regular exercise.

Read more about: faith
Please Wait while comments are loading...
Subscribe Newsletter