For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Fellowship for Abdul Kalam, Ratan Tata

By Staff

Former President A P J Abdul Kalam, Tata Sons Chairman Ratan N Tata, renowned Agriculture Scientist M S Swaminathan and noted Aerospace Scientist Prof R Narasimha will be honoured with Honorary Fellowship by the Indian Institute of Science (IISc) Bangalore.

The Council of IISc, which enters the centenary year on May 27, has decided to honour them as eminent scholars in recognition of their distinguished contributions in their respective fields, a release said here today.

In its 100 years of existence, IISc has honoured only 25 persons.

Among those to be conferred the Honorary Fellowship were Jawaharlal Nehru, M Visvesvaraya, C V Raman, J R D Tata, A L Mudaliar, Vikram Sarabhai, S Dhawan, Indira Gandhi, G N Ramachandran, Raja Ramanna, M G K Menon, A Ramachandran and C N R Rao.

The Fellowship would be conferred during the Centenary year celebrations.

Story first published: Friday, May 16, 2008, 17:28 [IST]
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Boldsky sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Boldsky website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more